page header

APWA Calendar


(View APWA Chapter and Branch Events)

Join us for a look at augmented reality through the perspective of different lenses such as Public Works, Consultants, Industry, and International.  Leaders in each field will participate in a panel discussion and answer APWA member questions. Webinar, 10-11 AM Central time (11 AM-12 PM Eastern, 9-10 AM Mountain, 8-9 AM Pacific)
When: December 05, 2019

Comparing Approaches to Inflow and Infiltration Mitigation Across the US. Regardless of size, location or climate most cities deal with some level of inflow and infiltration (I&I) issues.  Addressing I&I can involve cross-discipline coordination between wastewater, stormwater, and water professionals. This presentation will focus on two case studies in different climatic regions of the United States. Differences in topography, geology, and climate affect the relative contribution from sources of I&I. These differences also affect the approaches to characterizing and mitigating I&I.    Webinar, 10-11 AM Central time (11 AM - 12 PM Eastern, 9-10 AM Mountain, 8-9 AM Pacific)
When: February 06, 2020

APWA Board of Directors Meetings

December 5-6, 2019
Kansas City, MO

March 9-11, 2020
Washington, DC

June 19-20, 2020

Charleston, SC

August 28 & September 2, 2020
New Orleans, LA