Public Fleet Management Certificate (Sept22)

Public Fleet Management Certificate (Sept22)
Learn from the experts who developed the program. This is an eight-hour program, designed for fleet managers, including new fleet managers or those who aspire to become fleet managers. The program will provide an overview of the many skills and areas of knowledge fleet managers need to be successful, including organization structures, communication, procurement, purchasing, finance, and fleet operations.   Webinar: 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT | 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PT  on September 27, 2022, September 29, 2022, October 4, 2022, and October 6, 2022



After completing this course, participants will be better able to:

  • Describe the role of a fleet manager and determine the benefits of enhanced communication with partners and fleet customers.
  • Recall basic finance and technology issues related to fleet management and identify global issues and their impact on fleet management.
  • Explain common industry best practices.

  • Session Start Times:
    10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PT 

    The format blends the best of live face-to-face with the convenience of online learning. The workshop will be held over 2 weeks, 2 days each week, for 2 hours, on September 27, 29 and October 4, 6 from 10 am - 12 pm central each class day.

    Live sessions will be recorded, and participants can either go back and revisit the material at a later date or catch up on a session they missed.


    This course is approximately 8 hours in duration and is eligible for .7 CEU credits upon completion.

    LAST DAY TO REGISTER
    :  12 Noon Central Time September 22, 2022

    To Purchase and Register 1 - 10 Seats: (You must be logged into the website to register, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account".)

    1. Click Register to purchase desired number of seats.
    2. Select the number of seats you want to purchase in the Registration Options chart.
    3. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
    4. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)
    5. Register attendees who will fill the purchased seats.  You will receive an email after purchasing with a link to "finalize" your registration.  Click the link to register the people who will be attending/filling the purchased seats.

    To Purchase and Register 11 or More Seats:

    1. Click HERE to complete a purchase request for 11 or more seats.
    2. APWA Staff will contact you within 1-2 business days to confirm we have received your large group registration form.
    3. You will receive an invoice within 3-5 business days.


     Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you after registration closes (September 22, 2022)

    Online Education Program–Cancellation/Refund Policy


    Contact Information:  
    Questions:  Education, (800) 848-APWA, education@apwa.net



    When
    9/27/2022 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Where
    Webinar Begins At 10:00 PM Central Time

    Sign In