Public Fleet Management Certificate (09/2021)

Public Fleet Management Certificate (09/2021)
This is an eight-hour program, designed for fleet managers, including new fleet managers or those who aspire to become fleet managers. The program will provide an overview of the many skills and areas of knowledge fleet managers need to be successful, including organization structures, communication, procurement, purchasing, finance, and fleet operations. Webinar: 8:00 a.m. PT | 9:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. ET

Learn straight from those professionals who developed the program. The format blends the best of live face-to-face with the convenience of on-line learning. The certificate program will be held over 2 weeks, 2 days each week, for 2 hours, on September 14, 16, 21, and 23rd from 10 am - 12 pm central each class day. Live sessions will be recorded, and participants can either go back and revisit the material at a later date or catch up on a session they missed.

After completing this course, participants will be better able to:
Describe the role of a fleet manager and determine the benefits of enhanced communication with partners and fleet customers.
Recall basic finance and technology issues related to fleet management and identify global issues and their impact on fleet management.
Explain common industry best practices.
 
This course is approximately 8 hours in duration and is eligible for .8 CEU credits upon completion.

LAST DAY TO REGISTER:  12 Noon Central Time Thursday, September 9, 2021

You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

To Register:

  1. Click Register.
  2. Select the number of seats you want to purchase in the Registration Options chart.
  3. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
  4. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)
IMPORTANT NOTE: 
You will also receive an email with a link to complete your registration.  This link will ask you to add the people for whom the seats were purchased. 

To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

Compatible browsers are:

  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

Contact Information:  
Questions:  Education, (800) 848-APWA, education@apwa.net



When
9/14/2021 10:00 AM - 9/23/2021 12:00 PM
Where
Webinar Begins At 10:00 AM Central Time

Sign In