Winter Maintenance Operator Certificate Workshop (09/2021)

Winter Maintenance Operator Certificate Workshop (09/2021)
Previously offered by British Columbia Chapter in 2019, this is the first time the chapter will offer this popular program virtually.  This four-hour certificate program is targeted towards those staff in the trucks performing winter operations, including operators, crew leaders, and foremen. The program focuses on snow and ice control materials and how they work, equipment, and operations. During this program’s national debut, hear from speakers who actually developed this program, many of whom are current or former operators themselves. Two separate two-hour class sessions in one week:  September 22 and 23rd from 8am-10am PST/9am-11am MST/10am-Noon CST/11am-1pm EST



After completing this course, participants will be better able to:

  • Discuss the basics of winter operations and apply essential winter operation for operators.
  • Identify common winter materials and how they work.
  • Explain the different winter equipment available and its upkeep and determine the benefits of enhanced communication between fleet personnel and operators. 

  • This course is approximately 4 hours in duration and is eligible for .4 CEU credits upon completion. 

    LAST DAY TO REGISTER
    :  12 Noon Central Time Friday, September 17, 2021

    You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

     

    To Register:

    1. Click Register.
    2. Select the number of seats you want to purchase in the Registration Options chart.
    3. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
    4. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)
    IMPORTANT NOTE: 
    You will also receive an email with a link to complete your registration.  This link will ask you to add the people for whom the seats were purchased. 

    To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

    Compatible browsers are:

    • Google Chrome
    • Firefox
    • Microsoft Edge

    Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

    Contact Information:  
    Program Questions:  BC Chapter Executive Director  executivedirector@pwabc.ca 
    Registration Questions: 
    Education, (800) 848-APWA, education@apwa.net



    When
    9/22/2021 10:00 AM - 9/23/2021 12:00 PM
    Where
    Webinar Begins At 10:00 AM Central Time

    Sign In