Winter Maintenance Supervisor Certificate Workshop (09/2021)

Winter Maintenance Supervisor Certificate Workshop (09/2021)
The Winter Maintenance Supervisor Certificate Program, last offered by British Columbia Chapter in 2019, is being offered by the chapter for the first time virtually. This popular certificate program is targeted towards foremen, supervisors, and managers of winter maintenance operations, this certificate program helps those in charge of winter operations understand all facets of what goes into developing and maintaining an effective winter maintenance program. Resulting in more effective, efficient, equitable and environmentally friendly snow and ice control. Two separate four-hour class sessions in one week:  September 15 and 16th from 8am-Noon PST, 9am-1pm MST, 10am-2pm CST, 11am-3pm EST.



After completing this course, you will be better able to:

  • Explain the necessary steps of planning and preparation.
  • Discuss winter weather and explain how it affects operations.
  • Identify how to better use traditional and alternative chemicals.
  • Consider what equipment is available and how to maintain it.
  • Evaluate and utilize snow & ice control techniques.
  • Describe the environmental impacts of winter maintenance policies.
  • Utilize responsible application procedures.


    This course is approximately 7 hours in duration and is eligible for .7 CEU credits upon completion.


    LAST DAY TO REGISTER
    :  12 Noon Central Time September 10, 2021

    You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

     

    To Register:

    1. Click Register.
    2. Select the number of seats you want to purchase in the Registration Options chart.
    3. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
    4. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)
    IMPORTANT NOTE: 
    You will also receive an email with a link to complete your registration.  This link will ask you to add the people for whom the seats were purchased. 

    To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

    Compatible browsers are:

    • Google Chrome
    • Firefox
    • Microsoft Edge

    Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

    Contact Information:  

    Program Questions: BC Chapter Executive Director  executivedirector@pwabc.ca

    Registration Questions:  Education, (800) 848-APWA, education@apwa.net



  • When
    9/15/2021 10:00 AM - 9/16/2021 2:00 PM
    Where
    Webinar Begins At 10:00 AM Central Time

    Sign In