Winter Maintenance Operator Certificate

Winter Maintenance Operator Certificate
Launched for chapters mid-2019, this is the first time this program will be available to nationally. This four-hour certificate program is targeted towards those staff in the trucks performing winter operations, including operators, crew leaders, and foremen. The program focuses on snow and ice control materials and how they work, equipment, and operations.  During this program’s national debut, hear from speakers who actually developed this program, many of whom are current or former operators themselves.  Two separate two-hour class sessions in one week: November 17th and 18th from 9:00am-11:00am Central  For this first session we are offering a $50 special introductory pricing for both members and nonmembers.   Webinar: 10:00 am  ET | 9:00 am CT | 8:00 am MT | 7:00 am PT After completing this course, participants will be better able to: Discuss the basics of winter operations and apply essential winter operation for operators. Identify common winter materials and how they work. Explain the different winter equipment available and its upkeep and determine the benefits of enhanced communication between fleet personnel and operators.


LAST DAY TO REGISTER
:  8:00 PM Central November 16th, 2020 

You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

To Register:

  1. Click Register Myself.
  2. Select the number of seats you want to purchase in the Registration Options chart.
  3. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
  4. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)
IMPORTANT NOTE: 
You will also receive an email with a link to complete your registration.  This link will ask you to add the people for whom the seats were purchased. 

To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

Compatible browsers are:

  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

Contact Information:  
Questions:  Education, (800) 848-APWA, education@apwa.net



When
11/17/2020 9:00 AM - 11/18/2020 11:00 AM
Where
Webinar Begins At 9:00 AM Central Time

Sign In