Winter Maintenance Operator Certificate

Winter Maintenance Operator Certificate
Launched for chapters mid-2019, this is the first time this program will be available to nationally. This four-hour certificate program is targeted towards those staff in the trucks performing winter operations, including operators, crew leaders, and foremen. The program focuses on snow and ice control materials and how they work, equipment, and operations.  During this program’s national debut, hear from speakers who actually developed this program, many of whom are current or former operators themselves.  Two separate two-hour class sessions in one week: October 6 and 8th from 7:30am-9:30am Central  For this first session we are offering a $50 special introductory pricing for both members and nonmembers.   Webinar: 8:30 am  ET | 7:30 am CT | 6:30 am MT | 5:30 am PT
After completing this course, participants will be better able to:
  1. Discuss the basics of winter operations and apply essential winter operation for operators.
  2. Identify common winter materials and how they work.
  3. Explain the different winter equipment available and its upkeep and determine the benefits of enhanced communication between fleet personnel and operators.

Pricing listed is a special introductory pricing for this session only.


LAST DAY TO REGISTER
:  Midnight Central Time | Monday, October 5, 2020

You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

Part 1 – Registration Options

  1. Click on Register Myself.
  2. Select the Registration Pack indicating the number of individual registrations that you want to purchase.
  3. Click Proceed to Checkout to purchase your registration package.

Part 2 – Registration Emails & Attendee Confirmation

  1. You will first receive an email receipt; this is the receipt for your purchase.
  2. Then you will receive a second email with a link.
  3. Click on the link to enter attendee information for each seat purchased in the package.
    1. For this step you will need the APWA ID Number for each person who you wish to register. If they do not have an account copy the link below and send it to them, it’s free and only takes a few minutes.

    https://www.apwa.net/MyApwa/LinkOMaticRedirect.aspx?articleID=9403

  4. Once you click Submit, the people you’ve selected will be registered.
Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day before the event.

Contact Information:  
Questions:  Education, (800) 848-APWA, education@apwa.net



When
10/6/2020 7:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Where
Webinar Begins At 7:30 AM Central Time

Sign In