Leadership in Workforce Development: Challenges & Strategies

Leadership in Workforce Development: Challenges & Strategies
Public works, like many other industries, faces serious challenges in developing its workforce that have only been amplified by COVID-19. An aging workforce, a growing ‘skills gap’, and falling revenues all can contribute to difficulties in filling critical public works positions. Join us for a live virtual panel of public works leaders from across the country discussing the unique issues the public works workforce faces and innovative strategies they have implemented.


Session Begins:
11:00AM Pacific  |  Noon Mountain  |  2:00PM Central |  3:00PM Eastern   December 15, 2020

Registration: Members $0; Nonmembers $0  LAST DAY TO REGISTER:  Monday, December 14, 2020

You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

To Register:

  1. Click Register Myself.
  2. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
  3. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)

Please Note: To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

Compatible browsers are:

  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

Contact Information:  
Questions:  Michael Altmanmaltman@apwa.net



When
12/15/2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Where
Online

Sign In