Social Media for Public Works

Social Media for Public Works
Social media is ever-changing, and with the constant flow of new technologies, algorithms, and marketing strategies, it can be hard to keep up. Whether you’re still figuring out if social media is right for your organization, or you’re looking to widen your existing audience, this session is for you. Join us as we cover social media basics and techniques for growing your organization’s online presence. Diving into the top five (5) social media platforms, we’ll share tactics for running your accounts successfully, ways to market to your audience (old and new), tools that can help you stay organized, and more. We encourage you to come with questions, as the goal of this session is to leave you feeling confident and ready to achieve your businesses’ social media goals! Webinar, 11AM-12 PM Central time (12-1 PM Eastern, 10-11 AM Mountain, 9-10 AM Pacific)



Speakers
Abigail Grossman, Marketing Specialist, APWA
Charles Arena, Public Affairs Manager, APWA


Registration: Members $0; Nonmembers $0    LAST DAY TO REGISTER: Noon Central Time March 16, 2021



You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

To Register:

  1. Click Register.
  2. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
  3. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)

Please Note: To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

Compatible browsers are:

  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

Talking Top Tech Contact Information:

Program Questions:  Abigail Grossman, (800) 848-2792 ext. 5251, agrossman@apwa.net

When
3/17/2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where
Online Webinar Begins At 11:00 AM Central Time

Sign In