International Perspectives and the Value of Asset Management

International Perspectives and the Value of Asset Management
Asset management practices and approaches vary widely from country and country. In Australia, asset management typically refers to strategic long-term financial planning and resource allocation across all asset categories. In the United States, asset management may refer to pavement management practices or GIS inventories. In some countries, asset management and long-term financial plans are compulsory for municipalities. In other countries, approaches vary across states and provinces. There is also variation in capacity building globally and a plethora of resources and training available. Hosted by APWA’s International Affairs Committee, this moderated panel discussion will focus on different asset management implementations around the world, as well as international standards, lessons learned, and how to get started.  Webinar, 3:00-4:30 PM Central time (4:00-5:30 PM Eastern, 2:00-3:30 PM Mountain, 1:00 - 2:30 PM Pacific)


Moderator: APWA International Affairs Committee Member Tracy Peterson

Panelists:

  • APWA International Affairs Committee Member and 2010 JR Fellow Dave Zelenok
  • APWA International Affairs Committee Member George Wentz
  • Asset Management Committee Member and 2011 JR Fellow Greg Chartier
  • IFME Secretary General and former IPWEA CEO Chris Champion
  • IPEA-NZ CEO and Past President Peter Higgs
  • 2019 JR Fellow Doug Sarkkinen

Sponsored by: International Affairs Committee


Registration
: Members $0; Nonmembers $0  LAST DAY TO REGISTER:  January 13, 2021 Noon CT

You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 

To Register:

  1. Click Register Myself.
  2. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
  3. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)

Please Note: To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

Compatible browsers are:

  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

Contact Information:  
Questions:  Anne Jackson, (202) 218-6750, ajackson@apwa.net



When
1/14/2021 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where
Online Please Note: Webinar Time Listed Is Central Time

Sign In