Calibrating Winter Operations

Calibrating Winter Operations
Calibration is an important tool for winter maintenance best practices. Evaluating different materials, solids, or liquids for calibration is a standard for testing or running a pilot program. Properly calibrated equipment can help ensure consistent application and help you decide on a viable starting point during an event. Learn how three different agencies embraced calibration, how it improved their service level, and provided solutions to their winter maintenance challenges. Webinar, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ET | 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CT | 9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. PT


After attending this session, participants will be better able to:

  • Explain the importance of safety, consistent application, environmental & budget concerns when calibrating snow and ice equipment.
  • Identify educational resources agencies can provide to acquire training and gain buy in.
  • Review lessons learned from the implementation of calibrating and how it has translated into a recommended level of service.
This program offers 0.1 CEU credits for the one hour presentation portion of the program.  The final half hour, discussions in the lounge area is optional.

This program is sponsored by the APWA Winter Maintenance Subcommittee


Speakers:
Bryan Pickwork, Road Maintenance Supervisor
Chris Johnson, Street Superintendent
Craig Eldred, Public Services Director

Moderator: Rita Cassida

Registration: Members $0; Nonmembers $99  LAST DAY TO REGISTER: October 26, 2022

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.

A recording of this program will be available through the APWA Resource Center a couple of weeks after the live program.
Online Education Program–Cancellation/Refund Policy


You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account".
 

To Register:

  1. Click Register.
  2. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
  3. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)

Please Note: To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

Compatible browsers are:

  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the day of the event.


Click, Listen & Learn Contact Information:


Questions: Lucretia Haley, (800) 848-2792 ext. 5215, lhaley@apwa.net


When
10/27/2022 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Where
Online Please Note: Webinar Begins 10AM Central Time

Sign In