Effective Strategies for Solid Waste & Recycling Collection

Effective Strategies for Solid Waste & Recycling Collection
Solid waste and recycling collection services are broad and vary from community to community.  Local governments across the United States often contract with private haulers to provide all or part of their collection services .  This webinar will provide guidance on developing and implementing solid waste and recycling contracts.  The panelists will share experiences of procuring services including evaluating and implementing new programs.  In addition, the panelists will present lessons learned in procuring and negotiating multi-million multi-year solid waste and recycling collection services contract.  Webinar, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m. – 10 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PT

After attending this session, participants will be better able to:

  • Identify key terms impacting customer service and costs.
  • Employ strategies to evaluate alternative programs.
  • Discuss lessons learned to successfully transition to a new contract.
This program offers 0.1 CEU credits.

This program is sponsored by the APWA Solid Waste Management Committee




Moderator: Matt Harper

Registration: Members $0; Nonmembers $99  LAST DAY TO REGISTER:  March 30, 2022

A recording of this program will be available through the APWA Resource Center a couple of weeks after the live program.

You must be logged in to register for this program, please "Sign In" or "Create a new account". 


To Register:

  1. Click Register.
  2. Click Proceed to Checkout. (This will open your Shopping Cart.)
  3. From the Shopping Cart click Submit Order.  (You will be emailed a confirmation receipt.)

Please Note: To have the best Experience possible, your Internet browser must be compatible with the Event Registration Form. --Internet Explorer is NOT compatible.--

Compatible browsers are:

  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge

Instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to you the week before the event date and the day of the event.


Click, Listen & Learn Contact Information:


Questions: Katherine Anderson, (800) 848-2792 ext. 5217, kanderson@apwa.net


When
3/31/2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Where
Online Please Note: Webinar Begins 10AM Central Time

Sign In