Illustration of calendar months

APWA Calendar

Looking for APWA Chapter and Branch events?

PWX@Home logo

PWX@Home is a virtual learning experience that brings the best of PWX to you every month!

Learn More


This “EV Workshop” guide is intended to promote understanding of public EVs fleets by providing an overview of their various types, the infrastructure needed, how they are charged or fueled, and how states are currently supporting EV infrastructure investments and conversion programs. Webinar, 10-11 AM Central time (11 AM - 12 PM Eastern, 9-10 AM Mountain, 8-9 AM Pacific)
When: August 12, 2021

This is an eight-hour program, designed for fleet managers, including new fleet managers or those who aspire to become fleet managers. The program will provide an overview of the many skills and areas of knowledge fleet managers need to be successful, including organization structures, communication, procurement, purchasing, finance, and fleet operations. Webinar: 8:00 a.m. PT | 9:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. ET
When: September 14, 2021

Accredited agencies and agencies getting started or interested in the benefits of completing the self-assessment process on the road to Accreditation have similar challenges when undertaking the continuous improvement effort. Join this panel discussion on a quarterly basis to gain insight into how your peer agencies managed their day-to-day operations to complete the self-assessment and achieve the Accreditation designation. Questions are encouraged, ideas will be shared and helpful hints will be offered to everyone in attendance. Webinar: 3:00 pm  ET | 2:00 pm CT | 1:00 pm MT | 12:00 pm PT
When: September 21, 2021

This CLL is a follow up to last year's webinar on the state of recycling and current market status. Over the last year, recycling markets have turned around and the demand for recycled materials is on the rise. This program will cover market updates and new trends in the recycling industry.  Webinar, 10-11 AM Central time (11 AM - 12 PM Eastern, 9-10 AM Mountain, 8-9 AM Pacific)
When: November 19, 2021

Accredited agencies and agencies getting started or interested in the benefits of completing the self-assessment process on the road to Accreditation have similar challenges when undertaking the continuous improvement effort. Join this panel discussion on a quarterly basis to gain insight into how your peer agencies managed their day-to-day operations to complete the self-assessment and achieve the Accreditation designation. Questions are encouraged, ideas will be shared and helpful hints will be offered to everyone in attendance. Webinar: 3:00 pm  ET | 2:00 pm CT | 1:00 pm MT | 12:00 pm PT
When: December 14, 2021