Sustainable Transportation Subcommittee

This Transportation Committee Subcommittee's mission is to gather information on the best practices in sustainable transportation and encourage their use by educating APWA membership. The subcommittee primarily serves the Transportation Committee’s goal to "assist APWA members to acquire and maintain the skills and knowledge necessary to successfully develop and implement sustainable public works infrastructure and deliver transportation services with consideration of social, economic and environmental costs." The APWA Center for Sustainability (C4S) core principles also provide guidance to the subcommittee's efforts.

Some of the information that has been developed and presented by the subcommittee can be found under Resources.

Subcommittee Roster

Chair City of Bellingham
Mr. Freeman Anthony, PE Bellingham, WA
Project Engineer Full contact info

Member National Ready Mixed Concrete Assoc
Mr. Don A. Clem Aurora, CO
VP Local Paving Full contact info

Member Toole Design
Teresa Damaske Seattle, WA
Full contact info

Member MIG
Nathan Polanski Seattle, WA
Full contact info

Member Region of Durham
Mr. Manivannan Rajendran, P Eng Whitby, ON
Project Manager, Works Department Full contact info

Member Eskilstuna Municipality
Mr. Petter Skarin Eskilstuna, Södermanland
Full contact info

Member Regional Trans Comm of S Nevada
Mr. Jacob L. Snow, AAE Henderson, NV
Sr. Business Development Manager Full contact info