APWA’s Phil Mann to Serve as Chair of the SAFECOM Technology Committee

Mr. Phil Mann, Public Works Director for the City of Gainesville, Florida has been tapped to serve as the Policy Chair of the SAFECOM Technology Committee. SAFECOM’s mission is to improve designated emergency response providers’ inter-jurisdictional and inter-disciplinary emergency communications interoperability through collaboration with emergency responders across federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial governments, and international borders.

Mr. Mann will concurrently serve as the Co-Chair of the joint SAFECOM National Council of Statewide Interoperability Coordinators (NCSWIC) Technology Committee, and as a member of the SAFECOM Executive Board.Mr. Mann’s one-year term began on October 15, 2019.

Please click here for more information.