Winter Maintenance Subcommittee

This Transportation Committee Subcommittee's mission is to promote the development and use of the safest, most cost effective, efficient and environmentally sensitive winter maintenance technologies, equipment, materials and practices; thus providing citizens with excellent quality of life during the snow and ice season.

Subcommittee Roster

Chair Alaska DOT and Public Facilities
Mr. Daniel Lee Schacher Fairbanks, AK
Fairbanks District Supt

Member Robson Forensic Inc
Mr. Richard M. Balgowan, PE, PP, CPWM, PWLF Trenton, NJ

Member Village of Buffalo Grove
Mr. Bryan K. Beitzel, CPWP-M Buffalo Grove, IL
Maintenance Superintendent

Member Monte Vista Associates, LLC
Mr. David L. Bergner, CPWP-M Mesa, AZ

Member D. W. Clonch
Ms. Diana W. Clonch Thornville, OH

Member Alaska Dept of Transport & Pblc Fac
Mr. Michael James Coffey Juneau, AK
Asst Commissioner

Member Vaisala Inc
Mr. R. Mark DeVries Marengo, IL
Lead Consultant

Member City of Toronto
Mr. Dominic Guthrie Toronto, ON
Program Manager

Member Tovar Snow Professionals, Inc.
Mr. Eric P. Hartmann East Dundee, IL
Vice President of Operations

Member City of West Des Moines
Mr. Kevin Hensley West Des Moines, IA
Superintendent of Public Services

Member City of West Des Moines
Mr. Bret Hodne, PWLF West Des Moines, IA
Public Works Director

Member University of Wisconsin - Madison
Mr. Benjamin J. Jordan, PE Madison, WI
Program Director

Member City & County of Denver CO
Mr. William P. Kennedy, PE Denver, CO
Engr Sup- Denver Street Maintenance

Member City of Minneapolis
Mr. Michael D. Kennedy, PE Minneapolis, MN
Director of Transportation Maintenance & Repair

Member City of Dubuque
Mr. John Klostermann Dubuque, IA
Public Works Director

Member City of St. Paul
Mr. Matthew M. Morreim, PE Saint Paul, MN
City Engineer

Member Professional Snowfighters Association
Dr. Wilfrid A. Nixon, PE, PhD, PWLF Iowa City, IA

Member City of Greenville
Mr. Wayne Owens Greenville, SC
Operations Manager

Member County of Renfrew
Mr. Lee Perkins, CET, MBA, CPWM-M Pembroke, ON
Director of Public Works & Engineering

Member City of Farmington Hills
Mr. Bryan Pickworth Farmington Hills, MI
Road Maintenance Supervisor

Member City of Fort Collins
Mr. Larry Schneider Fort Collins, CO
Street Superintendent

Member Tarleton Consulting LLC
Mr. Jon D. Tarleton Saint Charles, MO
Lead Consultant /Meteorologist

Member Town of Lexington
Mr. Marc F. Valenti, CPWP-S Lexington, MA
Manager Operations

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Ms. Rita Cassida, PE Kansas City, MO
Education Manager