Underground Infrastructure Technology Subcommittee

This subcommittee of the Engineering and Technology Committee is focused on the design, maintenance, and management of the underground infrastructure—water mains, sanitary sewers, storm sewers, combined sewers, and the associated structures—with the purpose of bringing forward new and emerging technology for those focus areas. New and emerging technology includes, but is not limited to, advancements in engineering, trenchless installations, inspection, assessment, modeling, investigations, and monitoring. The Subcommittee is comprised of professionals in the industry including engineers, consultants, public works personnel, and manufacturer representatives.

The Subcommittee's goal is to have two articles printed per year in the Reporter, and to advance two presentations at each year's PWX event.

Subcommittee Roster

Chair Water Finance Research Foundation
Mr. Gregory M. Baird, MPA Provo, UT
President Full contact info

Member Underground Solutions
Mr. Steve Austin
Full contact info

Member WK Dickson & Co Inc
Mr. Michael Cameron Columbia, SC
GIS Program Manager Full contact info

Member City of Council Bluffs
Mr. Matthew S. Cox Council Bluffs, IA
PW Director Full contact info

Member Trenchless Flowline, Inc.
Mr. Ted Dimitroff
Full contact info

Member HDR Inc
Mr. Chris J. Koenig, PE Omaha, NE
Sr Project Manager Full contact info

Member CH2M Hill
Mr. Robert Martin
Full contact info

Member HDR Engineering Inc
Mr. Stephen McKelvie
Senior Project Manager Full contact info

Member City of Omaha
Ms. Jennifer M. Morales Omaha, NE
Civil Engineer III Full contact info

Member Bernsten International
Mr. Thomas Tym
Full contact info

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Ms. Rita Cassida, PE Kansas City, MO
Education Manager Full contact info