Construction Inspection Subcommittee

The mission of the Engineering & Technology Committee's Construction Inspection Subcommittee is to provide education for construction inspectors. The subcommittee consists of industry experts and those that are conducting the courses for construction inspection. The first goal of the subcommittee is to review and update the APWA “Construction Inspection: A Review; Participant Guide” last updated in 2010. The individual modules of the program, as well as the associated PowerPoints used for the training, will be updated to include new technologies, methodologies and standards.

Subcommittee Roster

Chair City of Blaine, WA
Ms. Ravyn S. Whitewolf, P.E., PMP, VMS, PWE Blaine, WA
Public Works Director

Member Monte Vista Associates, LLC
Mr. David L. Bergner, CPWP-M Mesa, AZ

Member City of High Point
Ms. Kathryn R. Blake, CPII Greensboro, NC
Erosion Control

Member Peachtree Cty Wtr Sewerage Auth.
Mr. Nathan B. Brooks, Jr, CPII Peachtree City, GA
Construction Coordinator

Member City of Charlotte AP
Mr. Michael W. Carsno Charlotte, NC
Construction Supervisor

Member Town of Superior
Mr. Rick D. Davis, CPII Superior, CO
Senior Public Works Construction Inspector

Member Michael Baker Internation
Mr. Frank J. Gioscio, Jr, PE Asheville, NC
NC Regional CEI Manager

Member AKM Consulting Engineers
Mr. Emin F. Kayiran, CPII Irvine, CA
Construction Manager

Member City of Wellington
Mr. James C. Kelley, CPII Wellington, FL
Construction Coordinator

Member HDR Inc
Mr. Chris J. Koenig, PE Omaha, NE
Sr Project Manager

Member Parametrix
Mr. Joel Linke

Member National Grid
Mr. Gerard Peter Lundquist Garden City, NY

Member Currie & Brown Inc
Mr. Mario Maciel, MBA, PMP, CCM,CPII Walnut Creek, CA
Divisional Director

Member Herrera
Ms. Colleen E. Mitchell Bellingham, WA
Senior Engineer

Member Baxter & Woodman
Mr. Matthew J. Moffitt Chicago, IL
Water Resources Project Manager

Member Parametrix
Mr. Ray Nickel

Member Ceresola Inspection Services
Mr. Lowell C. Patton, CPII Fernley, NV
Project Manager

Member Christopher B. Burke Engineering LTD.
Mr. Douglas F. Paulus, PE, CPII Elgin, IL

Member City of Toronto
Dr. Saidur Rahman, P Eng., PhD. Toronto, ON
Senior Engineer, Bridges, Structures & Expressways

Member City of Vancouver
Mr. Charles Ray Vancouver, WA
Urban Forester

Member City of Grants Pass
Mr. Fred Saunders, CPII Grants Pass, OR
Project Engineering Supervisor

Member CSG Consultants Inc
Ms. Katherine Susanne Sheehan, MS, PE Foster City, CA
Associate Engineer

Member Village of Hanover Park
Mr. Andrew J. Sikich, PE CFM CPESC Hanover Park, IL
Assistant Director of Public Works

Member City of Los Angeles
Mr. Michael Simpson, PE Los Angeles, CA
BOS Sr. Sanitary Engineer I

Member CDG Engineers
Mr. Glenn A. Smith, PE Saint Louis, MO
Senior Structural Manager

Member City of Moncton
Mr. Derrick Carl Spencer, CET Moncton, NB
Technician, CET

Member Staheli Trenchless Consultants, Inc.
Kim Staheli, PhD, PE Bothell, WA
President & Principal Engineer

Member Parametrix
Mr. Art Stokes

Member City of Mesquite
Mr. Mitchell T. Talley, Sr, CPII Mesquite, TX
Pw Cosnt Inspector

Member Town of Parker
Mr. Mike Waugh Parker, CO

Member Harris & Associates
Mr. Sam Yaghmaie, LEED AP, PE Seattle, WA
Senior Director

Member City of Fairfield
Mr. Matthew Young, CPII Fairfield, OH
Construction Inspector

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Ms. Rita Cassida, PE Kansas City, MO
Education Manager