page header

Accreditation Council

APWA's Accreditation Council reviews results of the site accreditation team's findings of public works agencies' applications for accreditation and determines accreditation status. Accreditation Council procedures.

Current Council Roster

Chair Charleston County
Mr. James R. Neal, PE, PWLF North Charleston, SC

Member City of Chesterfield
Mr. Michael O. Geisel, PWLF Chesterfield, MO
City Administrator Full contact info

Member City of Corinth
Mr. Bob Hart Corinth, TX
City Manager Full contact info

Member Contra Costa County CA
Mr. Stephen Kowalewski Martinez, CA
Chief Deputy PW Director Full contact info

Member City of Bellevue
Ms. Nav Otal Bellevue, WA
Utilities Director Full contact info

Member Town of Brookline
Mr. Andrew Pappastergion Brookline, MA
Commissioner of Public Works Full contact info

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Ms. Tracy L. Quintana Kansas City, MO
Accreditation Program Manager Full contact info