Contact Us

APWA Offices

Kansas City, MO

1200 Main Street, Suite 1400
Kansas City, MO 64105-2100
Phone: (816) 472-6100
Fax: (816) 472-1610
Toll-Free: (800) 848-APWA

Washington, DC

25 Massachusetts Ave NW, Suite 500A
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 408-9541

Kansas City Staff

Education & Credentialing

Katherine Anderson
E-Learning Specialist

Rita Cassida
Education Manager

Deanne Cross
Associate Director of Education

Lucretia Haley
E-Learning Specialist

Matt Harper
Education Manager

Tracy Holland
Accreditation Manager

Basil Johnson
Education Associate

Phyllis Muder
Career Development Manager

Becky Stein
Director of Education & Credentialing

April Wardlow
Credentialing Coordinator

Executive Offices

Scott Grayson
Chief Executive Officer

Julie Bebermeyer
Chief Operating Officer

Teresa Hon
Senior Board Operations & Governance Manager


Jay Cook
Senior Accountant

Jordan Crupper

Mary Knollmeyer
Director of Finance

Lorri Roth

HR & Office Services

Tracey Denniston
Office Services Associate

Matt Rodriguez
Fulfillment Associate

Information Technology

Derek Albertson
Network Administrator

Gopi Madala
Web Developer

Mike Olin
Web Developer

Shah Rahman
Sr. Web Development & System Architecture Manager

Marketing & Communications

Sam Carlson
Web Content Manager

Kevin Clark
Editor, APWA Reporter

Kelly Meyer
Multimedia Specialist

Jared Shilhanek
Director of Marketing & Communications

Jill Thompson
Senior Graphic Designer


Taylor Abbate
Meeting Planner

Lysa Byous
Meeting Planner / Exhibit Manager

Diana Forbes
Director of Meetings

Brenda Shaver
Senior Meetings Manager


Tammy Bennett
Director of Membership & Engagement

Celeste Ortiz
Member Services Specialist

Brad Patterson
Chapter Development Manager

Shannan Pfeiffer
Member Services Manager

Christine Robinson
Member Services Specialist

Rhonda Wilhite
Awards & Chapter Relations Associate

Washington, DC Staff

Government Affairs

Michael Altman
Government Affairs Manager

Andrea Eales
Director of Government & Public Affairs

Marty Williams
Government Affairs Manager

Sustainability & Canadian Government Affairs

Anne Jackson
Director of Sustainability & Canadian Government Affairs