page header

Board of Directors

2017-2018 Board Top/Back Row:  Dan Hartman
Fifth Row:  Charles Jones, Richard Berning
Fourth Row:  Jim Neal, Doug Layton, Keith Pugh
Third Row:  David Fabiano, Stan Brown, Shahnawaz Ahmad, Chuck Williams 
Second Row:  Mary Joyce Ivers, Kathleen Davis, Gary Losier
Bottom/Front Row: Scott Grayson, Bill Spearman, David Lawry, Bo Mills, Lisa Rapp

As the largest and one of the oldest associations of public works professionals worldwide, APWA is committed to excellence. For over 75 years, our mission has been to support those who operate, improve and maintain public works and infrastructure through advocacy, education & member engagement (APWA’s Mission)in the U.S. and Canada. The Board of Directors continues to implement the Strategic Plan for 2017-2020, which includes four strategic goals: Value - defining and sharing the value of public works to our communities; Voice - being the voice of public works to government and media; Education and Credentialing - focusing on excellence in education and credentialing; and Membership and Chapters - creating a dynamic membership and chapter support model. Below you will find the directory of APWA Board members for 2018-2019; the Board and APWA staff are here to serve, so don’t hesitate to contact any one of them to let us know how we can help.

Thank you for what you do through public works and for "advancing quality of life for all" (APWA's Vision).

Bo Mills signature
David L. Lawry, PE
2018-2019 APWA President

Current Board of Directors

(Board bios)
(Board Meeting Minutes)

President WE3 Consultants LLC
Mr. William E. Spearman, III, PE Saluda, SC

President Elect City of Ventura Public Works
Ms. Mary Joyce Ivers, CPFP, PWLF Ventura, CA
Deputy Public Works Director

Past President Chastain & Associates LLC
Mr. David L. Lawry, PE Schaumburg, IL
Director of Municipal Services

Director, Region I Town of Quispamsis
Mr. W. Gary Losier, P Eng Quispamsis, NB
Dir of Engineeing and Works

Director, Region II Town of Hempstead
Mr. Dominick Longobardi Hempstead, NY
Deputy Comptroller

Director, Region III Withers Ravenel
Mr. Keith Pugh, PE, PWLF Greensboro, NC
Sr Tech Client Advisor

Director, Region IV APWA Florida Chapter
Mr. Douglas E. Layton, PE, PWLF Jacksonville, FL

Director, Region V Baxter & Woodman, Inc.
Mr. Sean Edward O'Dell, PE Mokena, IL
Vice President

Director, Region VI Burns & McDonnell
Mr. Joe C. Johnson, PE Lees Summit, MO
Business Development Manager

Director, Region VII Town of Gilbert
Mr. David S. Fabiano, PE Gilbert, AZ
Town Engineer

Director, Region VIII SA Associates
Mr. Shahnawaz Ahmad, PE, PWLF Arcadia, CA

Director, Region IX City of Golden
Mr. Dan J. Hartman Golden, CO
Director of Public Works

Director-At-Large Environmental Mgmt City of Lakewood
Ms. Lisa Ann Rapp, PWLF Lakewood, CA
Director of Public Works

Director-at-Large, Engineering and Technology Charleston County
Mr. James R. Neal, PE, PWLF North Charleston, SC

Director-At-Large Fleet & Facilities City of San Diego
Mr. Vic Bianes, PE Bonita, CA
Retired Public Utilities Director

Director-At-Large Leadership & Mgmt City of Oakwood
Mr. Stan Brown, PE Oakwood, GA
City Manager

Director-At-Large Transportation Washington State DOT
Mrs. Kathleen B. Davis Olympia, WA
Director of Local Programs

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Mr. Scott Grayson, CAE Kansas City, MO
Executive Director

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Ms. Teresa Hon Kansas City, MO
Sr Mgr of Board Operations & Governance