page header

Board of Directors

For the past 84 years, the American Public Works Association has focused on supporting those who operate, improve and maintain public works and infrastructure through advocacy, education and member engagement (APWA’s Mission) in the US and Canada to help them serve our communities. The entire association continues to implement the Strategic Plan for 2020-2023, which includes four strategic goals:

Value — Promote the value of public works and enhance its visibility and awareness

Voice — Be the voice of public works to government, the public and media

Education and Credentialing — Provide excellence in education and credentialing

Membership and Chapters — Deliver an outstanding and valuable membership experience in collaboration with Chapters

Below you will find the directory of APWA Board members for 2021-2022. The Board and APWA staff are here to serve, so don’t hesitate to contact any one of them to let us know how we can help.

We are One APWA–Stronger Together – working as a team to create a great place to live. Thank you for what you do every day for your citizens through public works and for "advancing quality of life for all" (APWA's Vision).

Sincerely,


Stan Brown
2021-2022 APWA President


Current Board of Directors

Stan Brown, PE, PWLFStan Brown, PE, PWLF
President

Member Services Consultant
Georgia Municipal Association
Franklinville, NC  
sbrown@gacities.com

 Bio

Keith Pugh, PE, PWLFKeith Pugh, PE, PWLF
President-Elect

Client Success Manager
WithersRavenel
Asheville, NC
kpugh@withersravenel.com

 Bio

Mary Joyce Ivers, CPFP, PWLFMary Joyce Ivers, CPFP, PWLF
Past President

Term expires August 2022

Deputy Director of Public Works
City of Ventura
Ventura, CA  
mjivers@cityofventura.ca.gov

 Bio

W. Gary Losier, P EngW. Gary Losier, P Eng
Director, Region I

Third term expires August 2023

Director of Engineering and Works
Town of Quispamsis
Quispamsis, NB
glosier@quispamsis.ca

 Bio

Dominick LongobardiDominick Longobardi
Director, Region II

Second term expires August 2023

Deputy Comptroller
Town of Hempstead
Hempstead, NY
dlongobardi@tohmail.org

 Bio

Jeffery P. Brown, P.E.Jeffery P. Brown, PE
Director, Region III

Term expires August 2022

Internal Services Manager
Cumberland County
Fayetteville, NC
jbrown@co.cumberland.nc.us

 Bio

Douglas Layton, PE, PWLFDouglas Layton, PE, PWLF
Director, Region IV

Third term expires August 2022

Retired
Jacksonville, FL
douglaytonathome@hotmail.com

 Bio

Sean O’Dell, PESean O’Dell, PE
Director, Region V

Second term expires August 2023

Vice President
Baxter & Woodman, Inc.
Mokena, IL
sodell@baxterwoodman.com

 Bio

Joe Johnson, PEJoe Johnson, PE
Director, Region VI

Second term expires August 2023

Senior Business Consultant
Olsson
Overland Park, KS
jcjohnson@olsson.com

 Bio

David S. Fabiano, PEDavid S. Fabiano, PE
Director, Region VII

Second term expires August 2022

Town Engineer
Town of Gilbert
Gilbert, AZ
david.fabiano@gilbertaz.gov

 Bio

Joubin Pakpour, PEJoubin Pakpour, PE
Director, Region VIII

First term expires August 2023

Principal Engineer
Pakpour Consulting Group
Pleasanton, CA
jpakpour@pcgengr.com

 Bio

Kristina B. Nelson, PEKristina B. Nelson, PE
Director, Region IX

First term expires August 2022

Senior Program Manager
Kitsap County, WA
Port Orchard, WA
knelson@co.kitsap.wa.us

 Bio

Laura Kroeger, PELaura Kroeger, PE
Technical Director, Leadership & Management

First term expires August 2022

Executive Director
Mile High Flood District
Denver, CO
lkroeger@mhfd.org

 Bio

Helena K. Allison, PWLFHelena K. Allison, PWLF
Technical Director, Transportation

First term expires August 2022

Construction Inspector/Engineer
Ghirardelli Associates Inc
Davis, CA
hallison@ghirardelliassoc.com

 Bio

James R. Neal, PE, PWLFJames R. Neal, PE, PWLF
Technical Director, Engineering & Technology

Second term expires August 2022

Strategic Business Development Coordinator
Mattern & Craig
Summerville, SC
jrneal@matternandcraig.com

 Bio

Lisa Ann Rapp, PWLFLisa Ann Rapp, PWLF
Technical Director, Environmental Management

Second term expires August 2022

Director of Public Works
City of Lakewood
Lakewood, CA
lrapp@lakewoodcity.org

 Bio

Vic Bianes, PEVic Bianes, PE
Technical Director, Fleet & Facilities Management

Second term expires August 2023

Major Client Manager
Kleinfelder Engineering
Bonita, CA
vbianes@cox.net

 Bio

Scott GraysonScott Grayson, CAE
Non-Voting Member

Chief Executive Officer
APWA
Kansas City, MO
sgrayson@apwa.net

 Bio

Teresa HonTeresa Hon
Staff Liaison

Senior Manager of Board Operations & Governance
APWA
Kansas City, MO
thon@apwa.net

 Bio