Appointed by the president and comprised of members of the association. This committee works to enhance the quality and efficiency with which public works infrastructure and services are provided around the world by facilitating the development and exchange of ideas, information and technology among persons professionally involved in the delivery of such facilities and services. 

Front row: Martin Pastucha, Joy Schaad, Vydas Juskelis, Helena Allison
Back row: Tyler Palmer, Ross Vincent; Chuck Williams
Not pictured: Chris Champion and Mike Connolly


Members of the International Affairs Committee 2014-2015

Vydas Juskelis, Director of Public Works, Village of Village Park, IL Chair
Helena Allison, Ing, PWLF, Engineering Manager, MLJ-LLC, Davis, CA
Martin Pastucha, Director of Public Works, Santa Monica, CA (Southern CA) 
Len Bernstein, Retired, Philadelphia, PA 
Chris Champion, IPWEA, Chief Executive Officer, Syndney, Australia (ex-officio)
Doug Drever, P Eng., FEC, PWLF, City of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (IFME Vice President)
Tyler Palmer, Division Manager, City of Moscow, ID
Joy M. Schaad, Retired, Chicago, IL (Chicago Metro)
Mike Connolly, Chief Executive Officer, IPWEA NZ Thames, New Zealand (No Chapter Affiliation)
Ross Vincent, Consultant, IPWEA NZ Thames, New Zealand (No Chapter Affiliation)
Chuck Williams, PWLF, Director of Municipal Services, City of Lenexa, KS (KC Metro) (APWA Board Laiason)

APWA International Staff Liaisons:

Dave Dancy, Director of International Programs, APWA -
Lillie Plowman, International & Outreach Manager -