Who leads the Center for Sustainability?
 

The Center for Sustainability is led by a 12-person Leadership Group of APWA members from across the US and Canada who have demonstrated a commitment to sustainability and are exercising sustainable leadership in
their communities.
 

Chair
Ms. Kim Lundgren
CEO
Kim Lundgren Associates, Inc
Woburn, MA
Kim@kimlundgrenassociates.com

Member
Ms. Jennifer Adams, LCSW
FACILITY MANAGER
City of Tempe
Tempe, AZ
jennifer_adams@tempe.gov

Member
Mr. JC Alonzo, ENV SP
Consultant
Shockey Consulting Services, LLC
Lenexa, KS
jc@shockeyconsulting.com

Member
Mr. R. Marshall Elizer, Jr, PE, PTOE
Senior Principal
Gresham, Smith and Partners
Nashville, TN
meliz@gspnet.com

Member
Mr. Daryl Grigsby
PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR
City of San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA
dgrigsby@slocity.org

Member
Mr. Dwayne E. Kalynchuk, (retired)
Dir of Eng and PW
City of Victoria
Victoria, BC
dwaynek@telus.net

Member
Mr. Stephane Larocque
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT
Impact Infrastructure
Toronto, ON
steph.larocque@impactinfrastructure.com

Member
Mr. Matthew J. Rodrigues, PWM
PRINCIPAL CIVIL ENGINEER
City of Eugene
Eugene, OR
matt.j.rodrigues@ci.eugene.or.us

Member
Mr. Michael Simpson, PE
BOS Sr. Sanitary Engineer I
City of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Michael.Simpson@lacity.org

Member
Mrs. Morgan L. Wazlaw
ATTORNEY
San Diego Land Lawyers Inc
San Diego, CA
morgan@sdlandlaw.com

Member
Mr. Scott H. Whalen
Vice President
WK Dickson & Co, Inc
Raleigh, NC
swhalen@wkdickson.com

Member
Mrs. Jennifer L. Winter, PE
PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR
City of Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids, IA
j.winter@cedar-rapids.org

Board Liaison
Mr. William E. Spearman, III, PE
WE3 Consultants LLC
Saluda, SC
billspearman@embarqmail.com

Staff Liaison
Ms. Anne Jackson
Director of Sustainability
American Public Works Association
Washington, DC
ajackson@apwa.net