APWA Board of Directors

Bob Freudenthal
President
Deputy General Manager
Hendersonville Utility District
Hendersonville, TN
bfreudenthal@hendutil.net

William A. Verkest, P.E.
President-Elect

Municipal Program Manager
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
bill.verkest@hdrinc.com

Tom Trice
Past President
Director of Public Works
Bloomfield Township
Bloomfield Hills, MI
ttrice@bloomfieldtwp.org

Jean-Guy Courtemanche
Director, Region I
Business Development
Lumec, Inc/Div of Thomas
Boisbriand, QC
jgcourtemanche@lumec.com

Howard B. LaFever, P.E., DEE
Director, Region II
Vice President
Stearns & Wheler, LLC
Cazenovia, NY
hblafever@stearnswheler.com

Noel C. Thompson
Director, Region III
Business Development Director
Waterra Incorporated
Louisville, KY
nthompson@waterra-inc.com

Shelby P. LaSalle, Jr.
Director, Region IV
President and CEO
Krebs, LaSalle, LeMieux Consultants
New Orleans, LA
slasalle@kllconsultants.com

Larry T. Koehle, P.Eng.
Director, Region V

Commissioner of Works (retired)
City of Brampton, ON
koehleconsulting@futureway.com

Dale L. Houdeshell, P.E.
Director, Region VI

Manager - Special Projects
City of Chesterfield, MO
dhoudeshell@chesterfield.mo.us

R. LeRoy Givens
Director, Region VII
Vice President & Senior Project Manager
Bohannan Huston, Inc.
Albuquerque, NM
lgivens@bhinc.com

Ann A. Burnett
Director, Region VIII

Governmental Liaison (retired)
Pacific Bell
San Diego, CA
aburnett@pacbell.net

George R. Crombie
Director-at-Large
Environment

Public Works Director
Town of Plymouth, MA
gcrombie@townhall.plymouth.ma.us

Larry W. Frevert, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Fleet & Facilities

Municipal Program Manager
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Kansas City, MO
larry.frevert@hdrinc.com

John L. German, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Engineering & Technology
Vice President/District Director
PBS&J
San Antonio, TX
jlgerman@pbsj.com

Diane Linderman, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Public Works Management and Leadership
Director, Urban Infrastructure and Development
Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
Richmond, VA
dlinderman@vhb.com

John Okamoto
Director-at-Large
Transportation

Chief Administrative Officer
Port of Seattle
Seattle, WA
okamoto.j@portseattle.org

In Memoriam

Jack Pittis, P.E.
1946-2006