President Calkins Testifies at Congressional Hearing


On Tuesday, March 28th at 10 am Eastern Time (9 am Central Time; 8 am Mountain Time; 7 am Pacific Time) APWA President Ron Calkins will testify before the House Natural Resources Oversight and Investigation Subcommittee on the impacts of the Endangered Species Act (ESA) Consultation Process on infrastructure development. The ESA consultation process can add significant time and millions of dollars to the cost of infrastructure. As Congress considers ways to rebuild America’s infrastructure, APWA will use this opportunity to share the challenges public works professionals face and ways to modernize the law.

Memo about the hearing
Add it to your calendar and see the live streaming of the hearing on YouTube.

More information:
APWA Government Affairs
APWA Media Contact - Laura Bynum, lbynum@apwa.net or 800-848-2792 ext 6736